Creature Camp

School break camps for kids from kindergarten through 6th grade

2014-2015 Academic Year

Children in grades K-6 can spend their day(s) off from school with the animals at The Creature Conservancy! These day camps and week-long camps are scheduled for times when various area schools are not in session.

Students get to help with care and feeding of select animals and enjoy up close and personal time with some of our animal ambassadors! Age groups are divided to offer age-appropriate experience. Activities vary according to age group and time of year. The learning doesn't have to stop with a day off school!

Space is limited in each camp, so check your school calendar and register early to avoid disappointment.

Creature Camp 2014-2015 hours cost
Day Camps 8:00am - 5:00pm $65
Mon, Oct 6
Fri, Nov 21
Mon, Mar 9
 
Fri, Oct 17
Wed, Nov 26
Fri, Mar 13
Tue, Nov 4
Mon, Jan 19
Mon, Mar 16
Thu, Nov 6
Mon, Jan 26
Tue, Mar 17
Fri, Nov 7
Fri, Mar 6
Fri, May 22
3-Day Camp (Monday-Wednesday, Dec 29-31, 2014) 8:30am - 4:00pm $185
Week-long Camps 8:30am - 4:00pm $275
Mid-winter Break: Monday-Friday, Feb 16-20, 2015
 
Spring Break: Monday-Friday, Apr 6-10, 2015

 

Payment is due at registration. You may register your child for as few or as many camps as you like. If space remains available, you may register later for additional camps, however space is limited in each camp and registration will close when the camp reaches capacity.

register now

kids with python across their legs
girl petting kangaroo
kids petting skunk during presentation

 

The Creature Conservancy Summer Camps

Laugh with kookaburras, hop with kangaroos and walk with armadillos! Summer camp at The Creature Conservancy offers children an experience they will never forget.

Campers in our week-long sessions get hands-on opportunities with exotic animals from six continents during this science-based week of adventure. Animal adaptations, social behavior, habitats and conservation are part of a curriculum that is enhanced by visits with a wide variety of animal "educators". Campers will see up to 75 species of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, and invertebrates including at least a dozen recent additions. The campers also enjoy nature walks and cool projects such as making animal enrichment toys.

Dates for Summer Camp 2015 will be announced in February and registration will begin shortly thereafter.

Space in each camp is limited, so plan to register early! These camps fill quickly.

(Click on a thumbnail below to see full photo, then use arrow keys to scroll and see the camp fun during previous years!)